Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5
Chapter 6

Hook, Line and Sinker
Intro
Chapter 1

Hey everyone, I'll be opening this new thread for any one shots I have in mind.

This one just came into my head today when I was jogging. I didn't wanna let the idea go so I've been writing for the past 4-5ish hours?
*phew* so please let me know what you think of it. (i kept changing from present to past tense. it's late at night. sorry)

Noise

Too damn loud!

These kids are driving me nuts!

Tell me why I work at a daycare again when I am not good with children at all? Oh, that’s right. My spending habits on clothes. Unfortunately, this was the only job I could land, so I had to take it if I wanted to keep up my shopping. I’ve been working here for a bit over a month now, and I really don’t know how much longer I can take it. So much for “getting used to them”. Only thing I’ve learned is that I can’t handle them at all, even when I try!

The kid cries.

I feed them.

Spit it out. They cry more.

I pick them up.

Still crying.

I try to put them to sleep.

They cry even harder.

I look at my manager.

“Comfort them, Reina.”

What have I been doing for the past 15 minutes!?!?! I can’t stand this job anymore! I get a blasting headache every single day from these kids. Whatever happened to good docile kids? Oh…they disappeared along with corporal punishment. Aha. So now I have to deal with this spoiled new generation “gently”.

When the clock strikes 5, I almost start crying of joy. Finally! I’m out of here!

The sharp pains of screaming children fade as they’re replaced by the dull murmur of the city, which is definitely an improvement. Fukuoka isn’t so bad when it comes down to the city when compared to Tokyo or Osaka. My short moment of peaceful walking is disturbed when my phone rings.

“Hello?”

“Reina! Are you still mad at me?? Can we hang out sometime?”

Oh great, not you…