Jump to content


Hoshibe Shou (星部ショウ)

  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 jigenbakuda


    3rd gen member

  • Kouhai
  • 333 posts

Posted 05 September 2019 - 07:32 AM

Hoshibe Shou



作詞 / 作曲






Hoshibe Shou is a composer who has worked with hello project. He has done work with most of the groups and apparently the song he submitted during his audition was Megane no otoko no ko.

Anyways starting this thread because I love this man and I just saw his face for the first time today via his twitter account. He did an interview with Hyadain.

Morning Musume - Sato Masaki (佐藤優樹) Haga Akane (羽賀朱音 ) 

Fukumura Mizuki (譜久村聖) - 聖そういうのじゃないもん… Oda Sakura (小田さくら) - フェロモン・ディーヴァ 笑うだけではダメ

Angerme - Murota Mizuki (室田瑞希) Kawamura Ayano (川村文乃) Ise Layla (伊勢鈴蘭)

Kobushi Factory - Hamamura Ayano (浜浦彩乃) Tsubuki Factory - Kishimoto Yumeno (岸本ゆめの)

If you enjoy the music of Hello!Project, join me as I dissect individual songs on my blog, Hello Project Music.

#2 Fallacia


    Dating Scandal Apologist

  • Senpai
  • 1479 posts

Posted 05 September 2019 - 07:52 AM

After I've spent the past couple of years singing his praises almost as much as his songs, I hope that we'll be speaking his name with near as much reverence as Tsunku's just 20 years from now. It would be funny if he always ends up wearing some absurd glasses in every media appearance just to live up to being megane no otoko no ko. 


For now, we can see him without the glasses when he was younger playing guitar and singing his iconic chorus for megane no onna no ko, credited as Abe Sho.

"As people go, I assure you I'm not very judgmental. That requires effort and I am a moderately lazy person." -Richard Rossetti, Chapter 16, Waking

#3 Pyo-Kiyo


    Kobushi Factory Fan

  • Senpai
  • 1022 posts

Posted 05 September 2019 - 01:23 PM

Ah! A thread for Hoshibe-san!!!


List of Credits (From H!P Wiki)


  • Nana Korobi Ya Oki (composition)
  • Gashin Shoutan (composition)
  • Dondengaeshi (lyrics)
  • Marionette 37℃ (composition)
  • Itoshima Distance (composition)
  • Kisokutadashiku Utsukushiku (composition)
  • Kimi Dake ja nai sa...friends (lyrics, composition)
  • Kimi Dake ja nai sa...friends (2018 Acoustic Ver.) (lyrics, composition)
  • Koi wa Accha Accha (composition, chorus)
  • I Musou Strong! (lyrics)
  • Akai Earphone (lyrics, composition)
  • Itoshi Itoshi to Say My Heart (composition)
  • Watashi no Yumemita Fifteen (composition, arrangement with Kato Yusuke)
  • Myouban, Galaxy Gekijou de (composition)


  • Megane no Otoko no Ko (lyrics, composition)
  • Nippon no D・N・A! (composition, arrangement)
  • Bunkasai Jikkou Iinchou no Koi (lyrics, composition)
  • Atsui! (lyrics, composition)

Bitter & Sweet

  • ​Mayonaka no Lonely​ (lyrics, composition)
  • ​Shashin ni wa Nokoranai Shoot​ (composition)
  • ​Okurimono ni wa Ai ga Aru​ (composition, arrangement)
  • ​Tooi Tokoro e Iku no Deshou​ (lyrics, composition)


  • Rock no Seichi (lyrics)


  • Toei Oedo Sen no Roppongi Eki de Dakishimete (lyrics, composition)

Country Girls

  • Boogie Woogie LOVE (composition)
  • Good Boy Bad Girl (composition)
  • Ashita Kara wa Omokage (composition, arrangement)
  • Mousou Rehearsal (lyrics, composition)
  • One Summer Night ~Manatsu no Kesshin~ (lyrics, composition)


  • Arashi wo Okosunda Exciting Fight! (composition)
  • Otoko to Onna to Forever (composition)
  • Naze Hito wa Arasoun Darou? (composition)
  • Ai wa Maru de Seidenki (composition)

​Eric Fukusaki​

  • ​Kazaranai Uta​ (lyrics)

Hello Pro Kenshuusei 

  • Medatte Do Dance (composition, arrangement)

Hello Pro Kenshuusei Hokkaido

  • Real☆Little☆Girl (composition)


  • CHOICE & CHANCE (lyrics, composition)
  • Umaretate no Baby Love (Lyrics)
  • Ai no Diving (lyrics, composition)
  • Tick-Tock Watashi no Shun (composition)
  • Never Never Surrender (composition)
  • TOKYO Glider (composition)
  • Synchro. (composition)
  • Sunao ni Amaete (composition)
  • Gin'iro no Telepathy (composition)
  • Borderline (lyrics, composition)

Kobushi Factory

  • Dosukoi! Kenkyo ni Daitan (lyrics, composition)
  • Osu! Kobushi Tamashi (lyrics, composition)
  • Samba! Kobushi Janeiro (lyrics, composition)
  • Zanshin (lyrics, composition, blues harp)
  • Kobushi no Hana (lyrics, composition, arrangement, programming, acoustic guitar, chorus)
  • Shalala! Yareru Hazu sa (lyrics, composition)
  • Ee ja nai ka Ninja nai ka (lyrics, composition, arrangement with Kikuya Tomoki)
  • Naseba Naru (composition)
  • Oh No Ounou (composition)
  • Keseyashinai Kimochi (lyrics, composition)
  • Yes! We are family (lyrics, composition, arrangement)
  • Kame ni Nare! (lyrics, composition)
  • Dokan to BREAK! (lyrics)

Morning Musume

  • Mukidashi de Mukiatte (lyrics, composition with Jean Luc Ponpon)
  • BRAND NEW MORNING (lyrics, composition with Jean Luc Ponpon)
  • Dokyuu no Go Sign (composition)
  • Gosenfu no Tasuki (composition, arrangement with Kato Yusuke)

Nakajima Saki

  • Watashi ni Kaereru Machi (composition)

Okai Chisato

  • Oolong Hai no Onna (lyrics, composition)


  • Tokyo Confusion (composition with Kenkai Yoshi)

Tsubaki Factory

  • I Need You ~Yozora no Kanransha~ (lyrics, composition)
  • Kaerou Let's Go! (composition)
  • Fuwari, Koi Dokei (composition)

Yajima Maimi

  • Ashita, Shiranai Kaze ni Fukarete (composition)
  • Kore Kara Tobinotteku Mirai (composition, arrangement)


  • Gobaku ~We Can't Go Back~ (lyrics, composition)

<3 Kobushi "MAGNOLIA" Factory  :respect:

#4 ulises


    Graduated member

  • Senpai
  • 691 posts

Posted 05 September 2019 - 08:48 PM

1997-2009 Tsunku Era


2010-2018 Hyadain Era


2019-...      Hoshibe Shou Era   :arrow:

#5 specktater


    5th gen member

  • Kouhai
  • 144 posts

Posted 06 September 2019 - 02:02 AM

I hope Up-Front can keep him for the foreseeable future, he's already written a lot of great songs.

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users