• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 cjamm13

cjamm13

Graduated member

• Senpai
  • 743 posts

Posted 03 June 2016 - 12:27 PM

Hi :D It's my first time here :) I wrote some before but not here.

Let me share this one. It's my first series.

Here goes the first chapter.

Chapter 1: The 26th!

“Happy Birthday! Please accept these flowers and gift I carefully picked for you…”

There was a short pause. He carefully choose his words because he wants it tonight.

It was definitely tonight.

“You’re legal now… you’re allowed to date from now, isn’t it?”

“Ah, Uuh—nn…” It was a short positive response. She didn’t expect it. Today, she just turned 26.

Legal? Allowed to date? Even teenagers are (emotionally) allowed to fall in love. At 26 years old, isn’t it late already?

“We’ve seen each other a couple of times. My sister would often invite you at home so you could teach her to cook. Every time the two of you prepares a meal it would always be me and our younger brother eating those...”

“Those were really delicious”

He smiled while still looking straight to the eyes of the girl in front of him. Later, she won’t be just a “girl” he had known for years. His sister’s friend whom he was watching from afar... for quite a long time now.

“I told you how I feel towards you. That feeling grew stronger by day.”

“Kyyaaahhhh!!!” A short distraction. One of the girls in attendance screamed.
Ohh, one of the women, I mean. They are no girls anymore. Most of them in their mid 20s and at the height of their respective careers.

Everyone was in the middle of the dinner hall. They were frolicking, chit chatting, laughing, enjoying when a guy carrying flowers and a gift box came and went straight to the birthday girl. Five minutes have passed since then. All ears to the guy who is in the middle of his confession.