• Please log in to reply
16 replies to this topic

#1 Oikaze

Oikaze

Graduated member

• Senpai
  • 1834 posts

Posted 12 October 2009 - 03:10 AM

The best humor is often unintentional. There is a site of funny quotes, most of them unintentional, from actual, everyday people:

http://www.rinkworks.com/said/

Here are a few of my favorites...

"I pulled away from the side of the road, glanced at my mother-in-law, and headed over the embankment." (Accident Report)

"The guy was all over the road. I had to swerve a number of times before I hit him." (Accident Report)

"Dear School: Please ekscuse John being absent on Jan. 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, and also 33." (Excuse Letter)

"I worked as a Corporate Lesion." (Resume)

"1 man, 7 woman hot tub -- $850/offer" (Classified Ad)

"2 wire mesh butchering gloves: 1 5-finger, 1 3-finger, pair: $15" (Classified Ad)

*Note: "The tops" is an expression meaning that something is excellent*

Spoiler

"I need a color photograph of George Washington." (Question Asked of a Librarian)

There are many, many more. Browse the work of the various accidental comedians on that site or relate some other typos, slips-of-the-tongue or other accidental humor.
"It is now generally conceded that the pumpkin, as a shade tree, is a failure." - Mark Twain

#2 pesbs

pesbs

2nd gen member

• Kouhai
  • 434 posts

Posted 12 October 2009 - 05:33 AM

@Oikaze

I am checking the website, right now. It has some very funny phrases. I just finished the ones related to Accidents.

#3 zam(仮)

zam(仮)

Graduated member

• Senpai
  • 45805 posts

Posted 15 October 2009 - 11:03 AM

Unintentional eh. There are a few that happend with in H!P, Berryz to be exact, that I can recall. The best is from Risako's Yorosen, at the end of the show she was congratualting the winner. She should have ended it there but Risako continued reading the next line which was meant for Mano Erina :D XD

20170803_uug_sig.jpg

Up-Up Girls Schedule | UUG Official Facebook